Pin It
swim 1105 120Wednesday November 4, Watkins Glen - Class C Sectional Preliminaries were held at the Watkins Glen Natatorium tonight; with over 120 athletes from 8 schools that make up the Section IV Class C ranks for Girls Varsity Swimming and Diving.

The LadyCats of Lansing are the 2013 & 2014 defending Section 4 Class C Champions. Looking to carry on the winning legacy and make it 3 in a row, Coaches Diane Hicks-Hughes and Shelly Matheny set up their varsity swimmers to competed strongly to be sure they had a large contingent represented at the finals.

Diving Finals are in Elmira on Friday November 6th and Swimming Finals are in Owego on Saturday November 7th.

Qualifying for Lansing by event  was as follows.

200 Medley Relay

Championship Final – Lansing A Relay – 2nd Seed

swim 1105 5044APhotos by Robert Romano

200 Freestyle:

Championship Final – Lizzy Drake (SR), 2nd Seed

Krista Taylor (JR) , 6th Seed (Tied)

Katie Barr (8), 6th Seed (Tied)

Consolation Final - Lexi Ryan (JR), 15th Seed

200 Individual Medley:

Championship Final – Grace Ferris (JR), 1st Seed

Laura Ferris (FR), 7th Seed

Consolation Final - Tori Swanson (SR, Capt.), 15th Seed

50 Freestyle:

Championship Final – Katie Weaver (JR), 2nd Seed

Paige Kieper (SR, Capt.) , 3rd Seed

Caroline Dennis (SO), 6th Seed

Consolation Final - Megan Matheny (10), 10th Seed


Championship Final – Megan Matheny, 2nd Seed

swim 1105 4968A

100 Butterfly:

Championship Final – Katie Weaver (JR), 1st Seed

Marin Allen (SO), 3rd Seed 

Jackie Brown (SO), 4th Seed

Laura Ferris (FR), 7th Seed

swim 1105 5383A

100 Freestyle:

Championship Final – Caroline Dennis (SO), 3rd Seed

Libby Weaver (FR), 5th Seed

Katie Barr (8), 8th Seed

 Consolation Final - Krista Taylor (JR), 10th Seed

500 Freestyle:

Championship Final – Jackie Brown (SO), 3rd Seed

Lizzy Drake (SR), 5th Seed

 Consolation Final - Lexi Ryan (JR), 13th Seed

Michelle Romano (JR), 1st Alternate

200 Freestyle Relay:

Championship Final – Lansing A Relay – 3rd Seed

swim 1105 5525A

100 Backstroke:

Championship Final – Paige Kieper (SR, Capt.) – 1st Seed

Marin Allen (SO) – 3rd Seed

Libby Weaver (FR) – 5th Seed (Tied)

 Consolation Final - Tori Swanson (SR, Capt.), 11th Seed

100 Breaststroke:

Championship Final – Grace Ferris (JR) – 2nd Seed

Consolation Final - Amanda Van (SR), 9th Seed

Madi McMillen (FR), 2nd Alternate

400 Freestyle Relay

Championship Final – Lansing A Relay – 2nd  Seed

Pin It